Prof. Krzysztof Matyjaszewski wins the 2011 Wolf Prize

Prof. Krzysztof Matyjaszewski will receive one of the prestigious 2011 Wolf Prizes from the President of the State of Israel and the Minister of Education at a special ceremony at the Israeli Parliament on May 29, 2011.

The annual Wolf Prizes (of $100,000 each) have been awarded by the Wolf Foundation since 1978 to outstanding scientists and artists. A total of 262 scientists and artists from 23 countries have been honoured with this prestigious prize. One out of three Wolf Prizes winners in chemistry, physics or medicine has later received a Nobel Prize.

According to the Wolf Foundation, Prof. Matyjaszewski and the other winners in the field of Chemistry (Prof. Stuart Alan Rice, University of Chicago, USA and Prof. Ching Tang, University of Rochester, USA) have jointly been awarded the prize “for deep creative contributions to the chemical sciences in the field of synthesis, properties and an understanding of organic materials”.


Autor: Centrum Badań Molekularnych i Makromolekularnych
Opublikowano: 03.10.2011
Aktualizacja: 03.04.2019
Podziel się

Polecane strony